Back to WHO WE ARE
Board Members

Lifewater Canada Board of Directors

Board Chair: Cheryl Ann Hertan (Certified Tumor Registrar, Memorial Medical Center, Atascadero, CA)

Vice-Chair: Peter John Brown (Owner of Humanwave Radio, Winnipeg MB)

President: James Adrian Gehrels, P.Geo (Hydrogeologist Group Leader, Ontario Government, Thunder Bay ON)

Financial Controller: Donald Heerema, CPA, CA (Chartered Accountant, Thunder Bay, ON)

Treasurer: Stanley Roy (Technology Project Analyst, City of Thunder Bay, Retired)

Secretary: Jennifer Drost (Christian School Teacher, Thunder Bay, ON)            

Haiti Coordinator: Les Babcock (Water Well Driller, Bow Island, AB)

Bequest & Endowment Advisor: Jason Gehrels, P.Eng. (Financial Advisor, Ottawa, ON)

Board member at Large: Herman (Harry) Cornelis Oussoren, P.Eng. (Insitu Contractors Inc. (owner), Guelph ON)


Lifewater Canada Support Staff

 Administrative Assistant (Part-Time): Jackie Zucchiatti, Thunder Bay, ON

 Sponsorship Coordinator (Volunteer): Lynda Gehrels, RN retired,Thunder Bay, ON

 Haiti Assistant Coordinator (Volunteer): Ruth Babcock, RN retired, Bow Island, AB

 Haiti Technical Advisor (Volunteer): Gilbert Dumont, Petroleum Eng. Retired, Calgary, AB



Loans are not provided to or received from Board Members or Support Staff.

None of the listed Board Members are compensated for their service on the Board.

The President (CEO) is a voluntary position and receives no salary. Lifewater Canada does have a CEO Compensation Policy, outline the proceedure to be used to determine CEO compensation.

Other relevant Policies include:

Minutes are kept of all Board Meetings. To request a copy, please email


Every $1 you give provides a child with safe water for a year!

457 Heather Crescent
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5L1

+1 807-622-4848
Email: Logo

Site map

Connect with us on facebook

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.